Loftplan Loft Conversion Reviews

Reviews and testimonials from real Loftplan customers.

Latest Loftplan Reviews

Add a review

A BIG Thank You

Hi David,

We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you and your fantastic team for completing our loft conversion to the highest of standards. The workmanship and attention to detail is remarkable.

From my first enquiry to Loftplan through to completion has been a very pleasant, efficient and responsive service to say the least.

The first fix team: Mark, Ben and Bob the foreman were very professional and accommodating to my fickle ways! We even discussed moving a window at one point (once they were in) and this didn't phase Mark at all. Mark kept us up to date with every stage of the build and through his experience and expertise would guide me on any decisions I was struggling with. He even built a 'special' wall for our bed so it would fit flush against the velux side. He always went that extra mile.

The second fix team: Dave and Kevin, once again were very attentive, making those finishing touches second to none.

Please pass on our gratitude to all who were involved in our project.

Thank you so much for your dedication to our loft conversion; we really appreciate all you have done, and will continue without hesitation, to praise and recommend your company.

Thank you,

Lizzie and Mark

Posted by Lizzie and Mark Healy, Thatcham
21st April 2016

We Love Our New Loft Space

Hi Sue,

Thanks so much for confirming receipt of payment.

We look forward to receiving the completion documents in due course.

We love our new loft space and are SO thrilled with the amount of room we have across the two bedrooms and ensuite. Our children are really excited to see the new rooms at the top of the 'secret staircase'.

Just to say we have been really impressed with LoftPlan - everyone who has worked here has been polite and has worked really hard to finish the job to a high standard.

Bob and Kevin have run their teams brilliantly and have always returned calls, texts, emails quickly to keep us updated on what will happen next or to answer any queries we have and we really appreciated this.

Martin has done a fantastic job with the carpentry and worked tirelessly to make sure everything was done to a high standard as did Kevin and Mike, Simon, Jake, Dave and his team, Ricky and the roofing team....and the rest of the gang who have transformed the space we have in our house.

Thanks very much too, to you and Becka for returning our emails and phone calls and being there to help along the way.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Kate & James

Posted by Kate & James McCulloch, Winchester
16th April 2016

A Huge Thank You

Dear Becka,

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the Loft Plan team for the work done. In particular, Richard C, Dominic and Kevin were simply brilliant and a real pleasure and joy to work with.

Please pass them my regards and pass this feedback onto whoever the Big Boss is!

All the best,

Dan

Posted by Daniel Batchelor, Farnham
4th April 2016

From start to finish the service was second to none

Hi Sue,

Following on from our conversation of last week, I confirm that I have made the final payment and would now like to provide some feed back to everyone at Loftplan….

From start to finish the service we have received has been second to none and we are delighted with the final loft conversion.

The initial design work by your salesman Alan who came up with the optimum solution and was excellent in his knowledge of our type of structure.

The fitting team , Dan and Luke for the main building work and stairs who did a fantastic job and were polite and tidy in every aspect and even offered up different solutions to improve on the original design.

The final fix team led by Kevin did a great job on the interior work-again catering for our individual requirements and providing a really personalised service. Kevin was very hands on and helped with all the bespoke work and Brian was a star especially fitting the bathroom to a high standard and with regular contact with me.

Also the electrician did a great job, again providing different lighting options to improve the final job.

Sure I have missed a few people , but Loftplan have really delivered and by working together and being flexible have provided a fantastic loft conversion! I would definitely recommend Loftplan for the end to end ownership of the project, build quality and ultimately putting the customer first.

Thank you,

Andy

Posted by Andy Robertson, Elvetham Heath, Fleet
17th March 2016

The outcome far exceeded our expectations!

Dear loftplan,

We would like to thank you for our new bedroom that you have recently completed on our property.

I would like to thank the team and supervisors who did a great job and managed to keep the disruption to a minimum at all times , which was very helpful whilst I was working from home a few days a week. In fact every one that you sent to our home was polite and courteous at all times without exception. Also your office staff provided great assistance in explaining the building process and were very helpful , particularly on the few occasions that we changed our mind. Some of the suggestions made by your supervisors also helped to personalise the our new room . We are both delighted with the outcome which far exceeded our expectations.

We have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone and wish you continued success in the future.

Thank you again

Mr and Mrs McGuire

Posted by Mr & Mrs McGuire, Odiham, Hampshire
4th March 2016

"Top Quality Build"

Dear Loftplan,

As our loft conversion is now complete, I’d like to thank you and your team for a top quality and very professional job. This applies to everyone, from Scott carrying out the initial survey and design to Terry completing woodwork.

I am very busy in my own job so I left it to your team to deliver what had been agreed and I had no concern whatsoever that I would get the best service. So much so that we went abroad for 2 weeks and left it all to Bob and Dan to progress the build as much as possible in out absence.

You were kind enough to agree to a completion date before Christmas and I am very grateful that your team indeed completed the job well in time for me to get the loft decorated and furnished ahead of the Christmas guests arrival. I appreciate that your teams, headed by Dan and Terry were able to work over the weekends to ensure that the job was completed to their normal high standards within the agreed times.

I had no doubt that Loftplan would deliver a top quality build, still it is very pleasing to see that they done exactly that and I have received the 10 year build guarantee certificate already.

I would be very happy for you to put me forward to any of your future customers as one of your references should you ever wish to do that.

I’ve attached some photographs of the finished work and I’m happy for you to use these as you wish.

Once again, thank you very much and please pass on my thanks and appreciation to your teams for the job well done.

Kind regards,

Paul Aujla

Posted by Paul Aujla, Basingstoke, Hampshire
22nd January 2016

Thank you for our new sanctuary!

Dear Loftplan,

Just a short note to say a very big thank you for the fantastic job you and all your staff have done in converting our loft into a sanctuary! We can’t tell you how much we are enjoying the new bedroom and bathroom.

Your team did an incredible job from start to finish and we can’t praise the level of professionalism by each member of the extensive team involved highly enough.

Having several people on site for several weeks could have been stressful but they were all so polite, competent and unobtrusive that it really was an exciting and enjoyable time. Our home was always left spotlessly clean at the end of each day.

We can not recommend Loftplan highly enough for anyone wanting to do a loft conversion. Thanks again for all the time and effort you put into out project. Please pass on our thanks to your fantastic staff.

Posted by Andrew & Nicky Blyth, Woollen Hill, Newbury
13th January 2016

"Quality of work to high standard"

Hi Sue

Further to your email and final completion of the work, I have transferred the final balance to you. It should be in the account within 2 hours.

At this time, I would like to thank Loftplan for everything throughout the project. Please forward my comments to the Owner/Managing Director.

The project management was meticulously handled and the quality of the workmanship at every stage has been very high. Your workmen are courteous, skilled and clearly take a lot of pride in their work.

It has been a very good experience and I would (and already have) recommended Loftplan to others.

While your whole team has been great, I did want to make specific thanks to Dean and Lee. The 7 weeks with them were made very easy - we hardly knew they were there, aside from the amazing results at the end of each day.

I also want to thank Kevin. We had a potentially difficult situation with the windows and glazed balcony which he resolved professionally.

As I said we are delighted with the conversion and wish everyone involved a happy and successful New Year.

Kind regards

Steve & Alice
Caversham

Posted by Steve & Alice, Caversham
23rd December 2015

Bedroom en suite ....Great Job !

We engaged with Loftplan to design and install a new bedroom with a en suite bathroom.

From the very beginning with the design process planning and construction, it was really easy as we were kept up to date through all the stages and ensuring that the key decisions were dealt with promptly.

The end result is a fantastic new space which is exactly as we imagined and is what was agreed at the initial sale stage.

We are very happy and would highly recommend working with Loftplan if you are considering a loft Conversion.

Kind regards

Guy Newton

Thatcham
.

Posted by Guy Newton, Thatcham
20th December 2015

Absolutely perfect!

We wanted to write to thank you all, now that you have just completed our loft extension. The new bedroom is absolutely perfect!

Right from the start we were impressed with your Company.

Alan the designer was very professional and made the decision to choose your Company easy. The workman were all fabulous, they worked so hard and kept the disruption to a minimum. Far too many of them to mention sorry, but Bob and Kevin led their teams brilliantly. They were all a good laugh and it was a pleasure having them here.

We have already painted the new bedroom and it looks like its always been there. I would like to say how very impressed we are with Terry’s spindles and bannisters, so much care has been taken with all the jobs even the small ones.

Thank you all very much, we would most definately recommend you to anyone looking to improve their homes.

Posted by Mathew & Emma Chivers, Thatcham
16th November 2015