Loftplan Loft Conversion Reviews

Reviews and testimonials from real Loftplan customers.

Latest Loftplan Reviews

Add a review

Much better than moving house

Hi Becka,

Just wanted to confirm that I have made the final payment by bacs this evening and I look forward to receiving the 10 year guarantee and approval documents in due course.

I would like to say that both Hayden and I have been extremely pleased with the quality and finish of the works carried out on our loft conversion- it has totally transformed our house and it is a complete pleasure to come home to. We have recommended you to many friends and will continue to do so to anyone who asks. As well as the the loft you rearranged the first floor rooms which was much better than moving house.

Thank you


Posted by Amanda Keable, Kingsclere, Hampshire
28th September 2016

Your team of workers are to be congratulated

Dear Sirs,

Now that the summer holidays are out of the way I have a few minutes in which to sit down and drop you a line. Margret and I wanted to let you know just how thrilled we are with the loft conversion that you have done for us. We knew that our house had potential, but we never thought that the finished work would be quite so superb.

From the moment we came into contact with your firm we knew that we wanted you to do the job-to be honest building companies do not have the best of reputations , but everything that Loftplan agreed to undertake was done and well within budget. Moreover, your flexible approach to adding the ‘little touches’ as the work developed was a breath of fresh air and has undoubtedly added to our pleasure at the finished work.

Your teams of workers are to be congratulated- not only did we suffer very little disruption, but when unavoidable mess was made they cleaned up every night and left us in a liveable state. Their thoughtfulness was much appreciated. In addition to that they were a really great bunch of people! They kept us well informed as to the progress and their quality of work is undeniable.

Now we have finished the decorating and the loft conversion is in full use- how did we ever manage without it? When I sat down and worked out the figures I realised it would have been madness to move house, which was on the agenda at one point. The mark of a good job has to be how well the work blends with the original house. Without fail everyone who has seen the changes to the house over the last few months has remarked on how well the new has been integrated with the old. You would never believe that the house had not been built with a converted loft! That is due in no small part to the careful thought that your team put into the planning stages and to the evident knowledge that Loftplan has in this specialist field.

In conclusion I would like to say that we would be very happy for you to show this letter to any prospective customers and show them around should they like to see the finished work. I only hope the standard of our decorating matches that of Loftplans workmanship

We wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely

Mark and Margret Rawlings, Reading

Posted by Mark & Margarte Rawlings, Reading
10th September 2016

The change is quite spectacular

Dear Loftplan,

Just a quick note to say thanks for the wonderful work carried out on our loft. The change is quite spectacular, and we find it hard to believe when we are lying in bed that the room was once a loft full of junk and cold water tanks.

The bedroom and shower room are a source of great conversation with our neighbours and several have asked to view so you may get some more business soon ! The bedroom is now finished with the carpet laid and it does look really sumptuous and much is bigger than we expected,and the built in wardrobes are the icing on the cake.

Please thank all the team for their skills and we would like to say that they are a credit to your company.They kept the house and garden tidy and were always friendly and helpful and respectful of our home.

A great job, thank you.

Jenny and Richard Payne, Old Windsor, Berkshire

Posted by Jenny & Richard Payne, Old Windsor
2nd September 2016

You have truly transformed our house

Dear Loftplan,

Please find enclosed our order for Velux blinds which will be the finishing touch to our new bedroom in the loft !

We would like to let you know how delighted we are with the end result which has truly transformed our house and given us more space than we had imagined, even though it was exactly as the design that you provided in the beginning.

All the people who worked at our home were polite and courteous at all times and worked very hard indeed. Their workmanship has been admired by many friends and family and we will be strongly recommending Loftplan to any one who asks.

Many thanks and best wishes to you all,

Posted by Martin & Kerry Longhurst, Basingstoke
17th August 2016

Reliable, honest and dependable

Dear Loftplan,

We recently had Loft Plan install a new bedroom with an en-suite shower room into our Victorian home.

And we would like to say how pleased we are with the finished results.

We have known of Loft Plan for a while because they had been installing lofts for our neighbours for many years and after having viewed several of their finished works, we had no hesitation in using them for ours.

Reliable, honest and dependable are the words I would use to describe their service.

The team worked extremely hard and were always polite and friendly.

The detail of the finished product is superb and we highly recommend them if you want a professionally installed loft conversion.

Just a shame they don’t do the painting and decorating!

Best wishes

Posted by Wendy Burford, Winchester
6th August 2016

Life to our Loft

Dear Loftplan,

Just a short note now that the loft is finally decorated, carpeted and at long last finished! It has made such a difference and the whirpool bath is the icing on the cake.

It is obviously difficult when looking at plans to visualise exactly how things will turn out in the end, and whether the headboard will really fit where you said it would, but as with any doubts that we had, they were always listened to and then acted upon as soon a practicably possible. The biggest moment of concern, as with all the conversions I believe, was the day the stairs were installed, but again the workmanship of your team was such that it caused minimum disruption and mess and we would like to take this opportunity to praise everyone that helped with our conversion, their craftsmanship and expertise were second to none.

When carrying out work to your home it is always good to know that you are dealing with people who know what they are doing and who are trustworthy being left in your home and we would have no hesitation in recommending Loftplan and their team of 'merry men' to other people who may be considering the conversion, which has certainly given 'Life to our Loft'.

Kind regards,

Alan & Sue

Posted by Mr & Mrs Butler, Basingstoke
31st May 2016

We are very satisfied with the loft conversion!

Dear David,

You are aware that we are very satisfied with the loft conversion that you completed for us some months ago. However, I thought that I would write this letter for your file which you may wish to show to future potential customers.

It was with some trepidation that we agreed to have part of the loft converted to a sitting room, bedroom and shower room, because we expected, despite your reassurances, that the place would be a mess until the work was completed.

Our fears were unfounded. You were able to carry out all the work through the new window openings and the rest of the house was left undisturbed. Finally, the stairs were installed with a minimum of disruption.

We would like to compliment you for your supervision and attention to detail and your team for being so pleasant and efficient.

We would be pleased to welcome any serious potential client who may wish to see an example of your work.

Wishing you and all your staff the best.

With kind regards,


Posted by Alun Evans, Guildford
27th May 2016

Thank you for the excellent work your company has done

Dear Loftplan,

We are writing to thank you for the excellent work that your company has done in carrying out our loft conversion. Like many customers, I expect, we had not had work done of this nature before and we obtained several quotes from local builders and other specialist companies before making a decision. We felt confident in choosing Loftplan both because of your professional approach and the references we received from past customers.

We have not regretted this initial decision and from the first day until completion were pleased with your management of the job and the commitment, skill and hard work of Kevin and Alex, even extending to their diplomacy in successfully dealing with our ageing and somewhat difficult next door neighbour. It is also unusual to have work done on time, within budget and of high quality.

We now have to do some decorating and I only hope that we can match your standards! If you would like to use this letter as a reference we are more than happy for you to do so.

We wish you continuing success.

Yours sincerely,

James and Rosie Wilkinson

Posted by Mr & Mrs Wilkinson, Windsor
22nd May 2016

Efficient, cooperative, polite and utterly trustworthy

Dear Loftplan Team,

We would just like to write and say how pleased we have been with our loft extension and more recently the kitchen extension. On both occasions we have been impressed with your firms professionalism.

Your workers have been efficient, cooperative, polite and utterly trustworthy throughout. We very much appreciate how thoughtful everyone has been recently during the ‘kitchen’ project which coincided with my mothers illness.

All aspects of the building work have been carried out just as we wanted and we would thank you also for your excellent ‘after-care’.

We would not hesitate to recommend Loftplan to anyone, as indeed we already have.

Thank you again for the excellent service and for giving our house a new lease of life which we couldn’t have imagined a year ago!

Yours sincerely,

Jane & Chris Leigh

Posted by Mr & Mrs Leigh, Didcot
20th May 2016

To say we are delighted would be an understatement

Dear Loftplan,

At long last the furniture has arrived and we have now made the final conversion from ‘cardboard city’ (thus named for the number of cardboard boxes) to our luxury bedroom.

Everybody we have shown the ‘suite’ to have been impressed by the accommodation we have gained and the overall design of the conversion. It was very interesting talking to Bob, in particular, about various aspects of the structure and its construction.

When first talking to you, you did make a point of saying that you worked mainly from the outside and made as little intrusion and mess as possible. Whilst not disbelieving you, I think we had some reservations on that front. I must say now that it is rare to find construction workers with so much consideration for the existing property and the people who live in it.

Similarly the entire project was kept on schedule, with the exception of the small delay in the internal decorations caused by our frequent mind changing over the bathroom, which you tolerated commendably.

To say we are delighted with the overall result would be an understatement and would be only too pleased for you to come and see the finished, furnished product.

We cannot thank you and your workforce enough for your efficiency, thoroughness and flexibility.

Yours sincerely,


Posted by David Foster, Farnham
16th May 2016