Loftplan Loft Conversion Reviews

Reviews and testimonials from real Loftplan customers.

Latest Loftplan Reviews

Add a review

Life to our Loft

Dear Loftplan,

Just a short note now that the loft is finally decorated, carpeted and at long last finished! It has made such a difference and the whirpool bath is the icing on the cake.

It is obviously difficult when looking at plans to visualise exactly how things will turn out in the end, and whether the headboard will really fit where you said it would, but as with any doubts that we had, they were always listened to and then acted upon as soon a practicably possible. The biggest moment of concern, as with all the conversions I believe, was the day the stairs were installed, but again the workmanship of your team was such that it caused minimum disruption and mess and we would like to take this opportunity to praise everyone that helped with our conversion, their craftsmanship and expertise were second to none.

When carrying out work to your home it is always good to know that you are dealing with people who know what they are doing and who are trustworthy being left in your home and we would have no hesitation in recommending Loftplan and their team of 'merry men' to other people who may be considering the conversion, which has certainly given 'Life to our Loft'.

Kind regards,

Alan & Sue

Posted by Mr & Mrs Butler, Basingstoke
31st May 2016

We are very satisfied with the loft conversion!

Dear David,

You are aware that we are very satisfied with the loft conversion that you completed for us some months ago. However, I thought that I would write this letter for your file which you may wish to show to future potential customers.

It was with some trepidation that we agreed to have part of the loft converted to a sitting room, bedroom and shower room, because we expected, despite your reassurances, that the place would be a mess until the work was completed.

Our fears were unfounded. You were able to carry out all the work through the new window openings and the rest of the house was left undisturbed. Finally, the stairs were installed with a minimum of disruption.

We would like to compliment you for your supervision and attention to detail and your team for being so pleasant and efficient.

We would be pleased to welcome any serious potential client who may wish to see an example of your work.

Wishing you and all your staff the best.

With kind regards,

Alun

Posted by Alun Evans, Guildford
27th May 2016

Thank you for the excellent work your company has done

Dear Loftplan,

We are writing to thank you for the excellent work that your company has done in carrying out our loft conversion. Like many customers, I expect, we had not had work done of this nature before and we obtained several quotes from local builders and other specialist companies before making a decision. We felt confident in choosing Loftplan both because of your professional approach and the references we received from past customers.

We have not regretted this initial decision and from the first day until completion were pleased with your management of the job and the commitment, skill and hard work of Kevin and Alex, even extending to their diplomacy in successfully dealing with our ageing and somewhat difficult next door neighbour. It is also unusual to have work done on time, within budget and of high quality.

We now have to do some decorating and I only hope that we can match your standards! If you would like to use this letter as a reference we are more than happy for you to do so.

We wish you continuing success.

Yours sincerely,

James and Rosie Wilkinson

Posted by Mr & Mrs Wilkinson, Windsor
22nd May 2016

Efficient, cooperative, polite and utterly trustworthy

Dear Loftplan Team,

We would just like to write and say how pleased we have been with our loft extension and more recently the kitchen extension. On both occasions we have been impressed with your firms professionalism.

Your workers have been efficient, cooperative, polite and utterly trustworthy throughout. We very much appreciate how thoughtful everyone has been recently during the ‘kitchen’ project which coincided with my mothers illness.

All aspects of the building work have been carried out just as we wanted and we would thank you also for your excellent ‘after-care’.

We would not hesitate to recommend Loftplan to anyone, as indeed we already have.

Thank you again for the excellent service and for giving our house a new lease of life which we couldn’t have imagined a year ago!

Yours sincerely,

Jane & Chris Leigh

Posted by Mr & Mrs Leigh, Didcot
20th May 2016

To say we are delighted would be an understatement

Dear Loftplan,

At long last the furniture has arrived and we have now made the final conversion from ‘cardboard city’ (thus named for the number of cardboard boxes) to our luxury bedroom.

Everybody we have shown the ‘suite’ to have been impressed by the accommodation we have gained and the overall design of the conversion. It was very interesting talking to Bob, in particular, about various aspects of the structure and its construction.

When first talking to you, you did make a point of saying that you worked mainly from the outside and made as little intrusion and mess as possible. Whilst not disbelieving you, I think we had some reservations on that front. I must say now that it is rare to find construction workers with so much consideration for the existing property and the people who live in it.

Similarly the entire project was kept on schedule, with the exception of the small delay in the internal decorations caused by our frequent mind changing over the bathroom, which you tolerated commendably.

To say we are delighted with the overall result would be an understatement and would be only too pleased for you to come and see the finished, furnished product.

We cannot thank you and your workforce enough for your efficiency, thoroughness and flexibility.

Yours sincerely,

David

Posted by David Foster, Farnham
16th May 2016

Thank you very much for a wonderful job

Dear All,

I am writing rather belatedly to thank you for the wonderful job that was done on our loft. It is only now that we have finally finished decorating the new room and can use it to its full that we fully appreciate just how much of a difference the room will make to us.

All the work was carried our efficiently and with the minimum of disruption to us, (I was expecting much more disturbance and mess). All of the tradesmen were courteous, polite and good humoured. They were also very good about us changing our minds throughout the job, the wardrobes and electrical socket positions!!

I would especially like to thank Dan and Luke who were here for the majority of the work, (our three year old took quite a shine to Dan).

When we signed contracts with you we said that you were not the cheapest quote, well we certainly feel that we got excellent value for money. The one place your company especially stands out is the after sales service. You had finished the job, been paid, but did not hesitate in sending someone out to put an extra handrail on the new stairs so that our little girl could manage the bend in the stairs safely. When our bed wouldn’t fit up the stairs, you also sent someone who managed to fit it through the window for us, and you didn’t even charge us!

Thank you very much for a wonderful job. We would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone having a loft conversion.

Best regards,

Tom & Rebecca

Posted by Tom & Rebecca Phillips, Winchester
9th May 2016

The overall look is fabulous!

Dear Loftplan,

We have been delighted with the loft conversion and the amazing additional space that it has given us.

Every one was very helpful from the start of the project right through to the end, and including the little snagging bits that needed finishing off.

The loft conversion was a major bit of work and I was quite concerned about having half a roof removed, but James and his team were brilliant and put up all the framework for the new Dormer before our roof tiles were removed.

The new flat roof and all the Dormer walls were built with amazing speed, I was very relieved and pleased.

I can honestly say it was a pleasure to have the workmen in and on the house,they were so polite and helpful…

I think it helped that I was around the house most of the time to answer any queries, and then there wasn’t any hold ups.

Obviously there was some noise and dust flying about, particularly because we decided to have our original staircase completely removed and a new one installed to match the one going up to the new 2nd floor. Both of these were built and installed by Loftplan.

The overall look is fabulous! We are really pleased with our new bedroom and en-suite and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone considering a similar project.

Many thanks

Posted by Helen Gee, Godalming
5th May 2016

A BIG Thank You

Hi David,

We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you and your fantastic team for completing our loft conversion to the highest of standards. The workmanship and attention to detail is remarkable.

From my first enquiry to Loftplan through to completion has been a very pleasant, efficient and responsive service to say the least.

The first fix team: Mark, Ben and Bob the foreman were very professional and accommodating to my fickle ways! We even discussed moving a window at one point (once they were in) and this didn't phase Mark at all. Mark kept us up to date with every stage of the build and through his experience and expertise would guide me on any decisions I was struggling with. He even built a 'special' wall for our bed so it would fit flush against the velux side. He always went that extra mile.

The second fix team: Dave and Kevin, once again were very attentive, making those finishing touches second to none.

Please pass on our gratitude to all who were involved in our project.

Thank you so much for your dedication to our loft conversion; we really appreciate all you have done, and will continue without hesitation, to praise and recommend your company.

Thank you,

Lizzie and Mark

Posted by Lizzie and Mark Healy, Thatcham
21st April 2016

We Love Our New Loft Space

Hi Sue,

Thanks so much for confirming receipt of payment.

We look forward to receiving the completion documents in due course.

We love our new loft space and are SO thrilled with the amount of room we have across the two bedrooms and ensuite. Our children are really excited to see the new rooms at the top of the 'secret staircase'.

Just to say we have been really impressed with LoftPlan - everyone who has worked here has been polite and has worked really hard to finish the job to a high standard.

Bob and Kevin have run their teams brilliantly and have always returned calls, texts, emails quickly to keep us updated on what will happen next or to answer any queries we have and we really appreciated this.

Martin has done a fantastic job with the carpentry and worked tirelessly to make sure everything was done to a high standard as did Kevin and Mike, Simon, Jake, Dave and his team, Ricky and the roofing team....and the rest of the gang who have transformed the space we have in our house.

Thanks very much too, to you and Becka for returning our emails and phone calls and being there to help along the way.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Kate & James

Posted by Kate & James McCulloch, Winchester
16th April 2016

A Huge Thank You

Dear Becka,

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the Loft Plan team for the work done. In particular, Richard C, Dominic and Kevin were simply brilliant and a real pleasure and joy to work with.

Please pass them my regards and pass this feedback onto whoever the Big Boss is!

All the best,

Dan

Posted by Daniel Batchelor, Farnham
4th April 2016