Loftplan Loft Conversion Reviews

Reviews and testimonials from real Loftplan customers.

Latest Loftplan Reviews

Add a review

Beautiful loft which exceeded our expectations

Loftplan converted our loft a year ago and we are still really pleased with it and are glad we went with them. We were recommended Loftplan by our neighbours who did theirs 5 years ago.
We found David to be very helpful and hands on, visiting the premise on several occasions and provided helpful guidance. His team of first fixers Dan and Luke were brilliant and so polite, courteous and helpful. The electricians Ron and Alan were also lovely to deal with. I would highly recommend Loftplan to my friends and family.

Posted by Joan Kent, Basingstoke
23rd November 2017

The service from start to finish was excellent

We have been extremely pleased with our loft conversion from Loftplan. The service from start to finis has been excellent and the final result has made a huge difference to our house. All the workers especially Craig, Jack, Bob and Kevin have been reliable and courteous throughout. We were really impressed by by the high standard of workmanship and we would not hesitate to recommend to anyone considering a similar project.

Posted by Grace Chubb, Bracknell
23rd November 2017

A very enjoyable process

Loftplan converted my loft in July this year into a beautiful master bedroom with an ensuite shower room.

From the beginning of the process we were very happy with the way everything proceeded.
The surveyor onsite was very helpful and attentive to any questions we had about the build. Shortly after, we received our plans and felt very excited about the works to come.

Every person we encountered throughout the whole process were very polite, professional and cared about our experience.

Our stairs are very beautiful, I loved that they are crafted inhouse with their own carpenters, now they’re decorated and finished you can really see how they are a prominent feature to our home.

A big thank you to Kyle the Surveyor, Bob and Kevin the Supervisors and all the builders; Dan, Luke, Mark and Ben – all of whom were very friendly and approachable.
I was particularly pleased by the fact that we were not put under pressure to make quick decisions. This allowed us to fully understand the options available and make the right choices, which we most certainly have.

I have already recommended Loftplan to my friends, neighbours and family. It has been an enjoyable process and I would most definitely use them again.

Once again, thank you to everyone at Loftplan.

Posted by Liz Charlton, Reading
20th November 2017

The result is beautiful

We are delighted that we chose Loftplan to build our en suite dormer conversion. The work went ahead without a hitch and we were very impressed by how professional and friendly all the staff were. They were respectful of my property and treated my neighbours well. All snags were dealt with quickly and sorted out .

Special thanks go to Craig and Jack who carried out the main of the build and who worked incredibly hard The result is a beautiful loft that has added a great deal of money to our property.

Posted by Gabrielle Archondakis , Maidenhead
18th November 2017

First class service

Loftplan have delivered a loft conversion that is better than we could ever have imagined, and the process was significantly less difficult than we had anticipated.

The first fix team, Dan and Luke, were truly a credit to the company, they were hard working, courteous and fun to have at the house. They caused virtually no disruption to our everyday lives, and even when they were knocking down walls they cleaned up after themselves to a very high standard. Within a week we trusted them enough to go on holiday and leave them to it.

The second fix team led by Kevin also provided a first class service. The quality of the finish, particularly the carpentry by Dean has been commented upon by more than one of the external trades people that we have had in subsequently.

Post completion, all of our requests have been dealt with promptly and without a quibble.

Loftplan’s ongoing advice and guidance has been instrumental in helping us achieve such a pleasing end result. Their patience with our (sometimes slow!) decision making was also greatly appreciated- we never felt pressured or rushed which certainly helped us to make the right choices throughout.

We are absolutely thrilled with the space that has been created. Our teenage daughter is over the moon with her new bedroom and en-suite and we are all looking forward to using the fitness room. The additional staircase and newly created spacious landing fit seamlessly with the rest of the house and do not look like an add-on, something that was really important to us.

It has been a pleasure working with the Loftplan team. In a strange way I’m sorry it’s all over! We would not hesitate to recommend Loftplan to anyone considering a loft conversion!

Posted by Natalie & Ian Rigby, Fleet
11th November 2017

Loftplan exceeded our expectations

Loftplan was my second quote for our master bedroom and en-suite loft conversion. The first quote lacked inspiration and the wow factor, not to mention an inability to commit to final room sizes, which was very much a sticking point of ours.

Loftplan, without any prompting, delivered on first draft a loft layout featuring a double stack window on one side and two large windows on the other giving maximum head room and that special unique wow factor that we love so much. The bathroom was equally impressive in size and layout and at this point we knew we had made the right choice.

A short lead time later, 6 weeks before Christmas, the scaffolding went up and structural work began, impeccably planned, so much so that stairs were being built offsite. The front scaffolding was down and the skip gone before Christmas ready for guests.

Danny and his team delivered a great job, good communication, feedback and updates were readily forthcoming.

Christmas came and went and back came the tradesmen. The breakthrough into the main house took place and the 2nd fix team started.

Ron and his team of electricians flew through the work with great attention to detail, no wonky sockets or switches is always a bonus, and the plumbers ran all the pipes. Things were coming together.

A short time later Kevin and his plasterers were in and the final product could now be seen, stairs meant daily access was simple and progress was easier to see. Didn’t matter what the light was like the plastering was a work of art.

Before long the job was done and after a short time snagging the work was signed off and the finished product was handed over.

From initial quote to the type of door handles every detail was explained, agreed and acted upon. The communication from the 1st and 2nd fix managers and every tradesmen who entered was precise, thorough and easy to understand.

Loftplan exceeded our expectations and we would have no concerns recommending them to friends and family.

Many thanks to all.

Posted by Rob King, Basingstoke
7th November 2017

I have a stunning new space

Thank you for your patience and all your efforts, I have a beautiful result that will last for many years to come.

You are welcome to take photographs for your website etc. My comments on the work you have done are as follows:-

Loftplan recently converted my loft space into 2 double bedrooms with an en-suite bathroom. I am very impressed with the results because I have a stunning space that blends in with the original house, is soundly built and did not cost the earth.

My overall conclusion is Loftplan offer quality and excellent value for for money.

The project supervisors, Bob and Kevin, were always friendly and approachable and their extensive experience meant they could often come up with creative solutions to any problems that arose. I realised that being a large company they needed to manage resources across many projects at the same time which was no easy task, so a special thanks must go to them.

My experience can be summed up as follows:-

1 . Finding a builder you can trust with your hard earned cash is difficult. Loftplan are a large enough company that have been around a long time which gave me confidence that my money was in safe hands. I also visited a previous customer who did not hesitate in recommending them.

2. I was worried about potential damage to the existing house which I feared was too weak to take the additional strain and vibration of the loft work. I was told not to worry because they would take every precaution to protect the existing house. I was very impressed to find that not a single crack has appeared in a ceiling. The workers were extremely careful and worked quickly to get the roof fully watertight within days of starting work.

3. Staircase design is key to a successful loft conversion. The staircase Loftplan designed for my house looks as if it was meant to be there since the house was first built. It is of exceptional quality and beauty and actually makes the landing area feel lighter and more spacious than before. Quite an incredible achievement. The time and effort taken to ensure the mouldings matched the existing house is another example of how Loftplan often over delivered. I had researched several loft companies and Loftplan were the only company who manufacture their staircases in-house. I could not be more happier with the results.

4. Having builders in your private space week after week inevitably takes its toll and nerves can be fraught at times. I work from home so that was a particular challenge. There were occasional differences of opinion but Loftplan were patient with me and always tried to deliver what I asked for. I was particular about the specification because I wanted the new loft to blend in with the original Edwardian house. Loftplan exceeded my expectations and I cant believe how many people stop, look up and remark what a fantastic roof they have built for me.

5. Loftplan have clearly refined a formula for delivering high quality loft conversions at affordable prices. They delivered on their promises and the results are first class in every way.

Posted by Graham Wilkinson, Hampton
3rd November 2017

Exceeded all expectations and more

Our loft build officially finished yesterday and my husband and I really could not be happier nor more grateful to Loftplan.

We would highly recommend this company above all others and would simply say, go nowhere else. The service and end product exceeded all our expectations and more, ten fold. Such nice people, every single person whom we came into contact with.

From the very beginning, from the initial meeting to the last cheerio with Kevin yesterday, we felt we were in safe hands and really, for us the client, we never stressed about the build and were always assured that any queries/questions would be dealt with swiftly and easily.

James and Michael were the main guys at the beginning for the first six weeks and you couldn’t ask for more hardworking or polite cheerful men, thank you guys.

The initial build was finished so quickly, in six weeks in searing hot weather, and then all the inside work, always explained and done absolutely beautifully.

We now have two stunning bedrooms and a bathroom and our teenage children are very happy and feel already very relaxed in their new bedrooms, even though it has only been one whole day so far!

My husband works in commercial building works in London and I have owned property before so we know how things work-and this company is truly the best in terms of getting things built, attention to detail and quality. Nothing is too much trouble.

From the bottom of our hearts and to all the men who worked on our house-thank you, thank you, thank you. You are all THE BEST! We adore what you have built for us and still can’t quite believe it and will always be grateful to each and everyone of you at Loftplan.

Posted by Lavinia & Richard McCubbine, Farnham
27th October 2017

Beautiful master bedroom & en suite shower room

Thank you Loftplan for my amazing loft conversion!!

Following design advice I signed up for a side hip to gable with a rear dorma to give me the space that i needed for my growing family

Bob and Kevin the supervisors , oversaw the transformation of my unused loft into a beautiful master bedroom with en suite shower room.

My experience from the initial contact through to build completion was conducted in a timely fashion and all who attended my property conducted themselves with the utmost professionalism. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Loftplan to anyone considering a loft conversion.

Thank you once again.

Posted by Elizabeth Jones, Maidenhead
7th October 2017

Professional from start to finish

Just had my loft completed and have to say that I am delighted with the whole experience I had with Loftplan.

From the start to finish I received a professional service and a high standard of work. My particular thanks goes to Kevin and his team for finishing the rooms with skill and making adjustments that were requested by me at a late stage of the build

I would have no hesitation in recommending Loftplan.

Posted by Micheal Benwell, Odiham
23rd September 2017