Loftplan Loft Conversion Reviews

Reviews and testimonials from real Loftplan customers.

Latest Loftplan Reviews

Add a review

What a fantastic room!!

What a fantastic room that has been created by Loftplan!

I would just like to express my sincere thanks for the splendid job.

After doing a lot of research and having 3 quotes from different companies I decided to go with Loft Plan. The first contact through to the after sales was first class.

Loftplan drew up a rough idea of what the room would look like on their first visit. It was fantastic being able to visualise the room in an instant and the designer was very realistic in his approach. The first fix, Mark and Ben, really couldn’t do any more for you, assisting me in making decisions and explaining their every move. Mark was so accommodating and would always go that extra mile. His attention to detail was second to none and his knowledge was brilliant.

The end result is a beautiful master bedroom with an ensuite and the most amazing views over the roof tops. It has totally transformed my home.

I really can’t thank Loftplan enough for their professionalism, their kindness, their speed and their overall result.

Thanks again

Michelle

Posted by Michelle Mateus , Newbury
21st March 2017

Friendly, Polite, Professional

Dear Loftplan,

I’d like to take the opportunity to thank the whole Loftplan team, who did a fantastic job delivering the build with a really high quality finish. Both my wife and I are thrilled with the new extension, not to mention how happy the kids are with their new rooms. Everyone we met from the team at Loftplan was very friendly, polite, professional and hard working. They went out of their way to minimise the disruption caused by the building works and to ensure we were happy client throughout. I’d highly recommend Loftplan to anyone thinking of converting their loft and will happily act as a reference if any customers have questions or want to see our finished conversion.

Thanks again,

Tom

Posted by Tom Coppock, Fanborough
20th March 2017

Delighted and pleased with the service

Dear sirs,

We are delighted and pleased with the service that Loftplan has provided to our home. The attention to detail and the careful explanation from design, to the loft conversion work was excellent.The loft teams are a credit to the business, they truly understand customer service. We must make a special mention of these employee’s who from the very first day that they turned up were very helpful and friendly indeed.

They provided excellent advice on designing our cupboards, which was an addition to the contract and when they built them they turned out even better than we could have imagined.Great work and customer service.

We have recommended you to many friends and colleagues and have seen your banner at several of our neighbours property’s on the Heath.

Keep up the good work!

Thank you

Mr and Mrs Patel

Posted by Mr & Mrs Patel, Elvetham Heath, Fleet
3rd March 2017

"Nothing is a problem" attitude

Dear James,

From the very beginning your team of supervisors and fitters worked hard and beyond in helping us plan and create such a specialised Cinema room.

In particular Jim and Rob’s work ethic and “Nothing is a problem attitude” during the structural stage made such a task that much easier. The finished product is a testament to the high levels of skill employed by your staff in all the stages.

Thanks to all at Loftplan,

Steve and Lorraine Oliver

Posted by Steve Verwin, Lower Early, Reading
24th February 2017

We are thoroughly impressed!

We are thoroughly impressed with the service that we have received from Loftplan and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. All of the staff that we have come into contact with have been punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We thought it might be quite stressful having building work done, but it was not like that at all. The on-site workers were extremely hard working and got the job done in as much as a non obtrusive,efficient, clean and tidy way as possible.

The supervisors and office staff were very responsive and answered all our questions promptly. The whole process from initial design to completion of the structure has been hassle free and we are delighted with the change to our house and the extra space that we have gained.

We wish that we had this done a long time ago!

Thanks again

Juliet

Posted by Juliet Barbour, Bramley, Hampshire
15th February 2017

Always helpful

Dear loftplan,

I would like to thank you and your team for our beautiful loft conversion that you recently installed in our property. We are very pleased with the end result and and would like to put forward the following recommendation.

We are very pleased with our loft conversion and all the people who worked on it. Dan and luke who were the main fitting team were always very helpful and have been good humoured, professional and very easy to deal with. We had a main point of contact in the office and always had some one on hand to guide us throughout the project. We would highly recommend anyone who was looking for a reliable team to build their Loft Conversion to a high standard.

Wishing you all the very best

Kind regards

Dan and Joan

Posted by Joan & Dan Kent, Basingstoke
6th January 2017

A super job all around!

A few words for a review of the work carried out on our property….

Loftplan have made our house into a home. We are truly over the moon with the ‘play/cinema room’ they have helped create in our new loft. We found both the office and the builders to be extremely knowledgeable, helpful, professional and put us at ease with any concerns.

Both Ben and Mark, the builders did a stunning job. They were neat and tidy, had a great work ethic and were only satisfied when we were happy. The finished product was delivered to a high standard and we as a family are loving spending time up there!

We would definitely recommend Loftplan – a super job all round!

Thank you

Harry and Rav Sandhu

Posted by Harry & Rav Sandhu, Shinfield, Berkshire
11th October 2016

Much better than moving house

Hi Becka,

Just wanted to confirm that I have made the final payment by bacs this evening and I look forward to receiving the 10 year guarantee and approval documents in due course.

I would like to say that both Hayden and I have been extremely pleased with the quality and finish of the works carried out on our loft conversion- it has totally transformed our house and it is a complete pleasure to come home to. We have recommended you to many friends and will continue to do so to anyone who asks. As well as the the loft you rearranged the first floor rooms which was much better than moving house.

Thank you

Amanda

Posted by Amanda Keable, Kingsclere, Hampshire
28th September 2016

Your team of workers are to be congratulated

Dear Sirs,

Now that the summer holidays are out of the way I have a few minutes in which to sit down and drop you a line. Margret and I wanted to let you know just how thrilled we are with the loft conversion that you have done for us. We knew that our house had potential, but we never thought that the finished work would be quite so superb.

From the moment we came into contact with your firm we knew that we wanted you to do the job-to be honest building companies do not have the best of reputations , but everything that Loftplan agreed to undertake was done and well within budget. Moreover, your flexible approach to adding the ‘little touches’ as the work developed was a breath of fresh air and has undoubtedly added to our pleasure at the finished work.

Your teams of workers are to be congratulated- not only did we suffer very little disruption, but when unavoidable mess was made they cleaned up every night and left us in a liveable state. Their thoughtfulness was much appreciated. In addition to that they were a really great bunch of people! They kept us well informed as to the progress and their quality of work is undeniable.

Now we have finished the decorating and the loft conversion is in full use- how did we ever manage without it? When I sat down and worked out the figures I realised it would have been madness to move house, which was on the agenda at one point. The mark of a good job has to be how well the work blends with the original house. Without fail everyone who has seen the changes to the house over the last few months has remarked on how well the new has been integrated with the old. You would never believe that the house had not been built with a converted loft! That is due in no small part to the careful thought that your team put into the planning stages and to the evident knowledge that Loftplan has in this specialist field.

In conclusion I would like to say that we would be very happy for you to show this letter to any prospective customers and show them around should they like to see the finished work. I only hope the standard of our decorating matches that of Loftplans workmanship

We wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely

Mark and Margret Rawlings, Reading

Posted by Mark & Margarte Rawlings, Reading
10th September 2016

The change is quite spectacular

Dear Loftplan,

Just a quick note to say thanks for the wonderful work carried out on our loft. The change is quite spectacular, and we find it hard to believe when we are lying in bed that the room was once a loft full of junk and cold water tanks.

The bedroom and shower room are a source of great conversation with our neighbours and several have asked to view so you may get some more business soon ! The bedroom is now finished with the carpet laid and it does look really sumptuous and much is bigger than we expected,and the built in wardrobes are the icing on the cake.

Please thank all the team for their skills and we would like to say that they are a credit to your company.They kept the house and garden tidy and were always friendly and helpful and respectful of our home.

A great job, thank you.

Jenny and Richard Payne, Old Windsor, Berkshire

Posted by Jenny & Richard Payne, Old Windsor
2nd September 2016